A Classic “Macho Man” Randy Savage Moment: SNAKE BITE!

It is being reported everywhere online that Macho Man Randy Savage is going to be announced as the first inductee into the WWE Hall of Fame class of 2015 on tonight’s Raw. Congrats to him. His posthumous induction will be long overdue.

In honor of this sure to be great moment for the wrestling community I am linking to one of the most scarring videos of my whole childhood. This was the only time that I ever saw Jake Roberts actually use his snake on somebody. It was gruesome and I was probably only about nine or 10 when I watched it at my grandparents’ house.

Thankfully, the video I found on YouTube edits out the disturbing part. But it is still pretty sick. Enjoy, I think…

Do you have a favorite Macho Man moment? Share below and let me know.

And while I have you here please give a listen to the most recent edition of my podcast, Mitch Nickelson Radio. Sgt. Damage, who is joining the show as a permanent co-host, talked with me for close to an hour regarding UFC, Wrestle Kingdom 9, and the WWE. Considering Jon Jones had to check himself into rehab regarding trace amounts of cocaine, it has been a week with plenty of interesting things to talk about.

Leave a Reply

