Al’s Match of the Week: Benoit vs. Jericho (Ladder Match 2001)

Chris Jericho vs Chris Benoit Ladder Match – Royal Rumble 2001

Al N Jaxson here. My match of the week is a classic Ladder Match between Chris Jericho and Chris Benoit. Now I know WWE has all but erased Chris Benoit’s career and for good reason. But for all the fans of Benoit, the WWE Network has any Benoit match you desire to see.

Royal Rumble 2001 was one of my favorites. I had this one on VHS and I wore it out. The rumble itself was fantastic with Stone Cold winning but there was much much more to enjoy on this show. The one match I fell in love with was the Y2J/Benoit Ladder match. These two guys went out and put on one Heck of a Show! Easily one of my favorite ladder matches…no, scratch that…one of my favorite MATCHES of all time. Check it out if you haven’t seen it or if you have, watch it again!

Leave a Reply

