Rosa Mendes Always Changes Her Hair Color (Interview Highlights)

The 3rd season of Total Divas premiers tonight on the E! Network. While this wrestling news commentator doesn’t watch the show, it’s hard to deny that the first two seasons were anything short of successes. The not-so reality show might not guarantee Diva’s Championship matches for the show’s regular cast, but it drives storylines and creates opportunities. The show has a positive impact on the WWE product.

One of the show’s stars, Rosa Mendes, sat down for an interview with the good people at Channel Guide Magazine yesterday to talk about the show and wrestling. Rosa, who had a particularly cheeky wardrobe malfunction on the most recent edition of WWE Main Event (no links, Google it if that’s your thing), is one of the most tenured Divas on the WWE roster. She auditioned for a 2006 Diva’s search and hasn’t looked back since.

Here are some highlights of her interview…

Her training experience in WWE Developmental…

“It was the biggest culture shock of my whole entire life. I’m actually so happy and grateful that I got a contract, because it completely de-spoiled me. I was this model that had everything, I thought I was God’s gift. Then I get into this business, where I don’t know anything about anything, and I’m like bumping in the ring, and I’m like, “Oh my gosh … .”

The importance of changing (hair color) to keep fan interest…

“I think it’s really, really important for people to change. I always change my hair color. I come up with new ideas. Whatever I’m feeling and how my personality is, I bring it to the table, so I think it’s really important for a Diva to evolve. You can’t stay the same and keep the same gear and keep the same hair. I love trying out new things.”

Rosa Mendes has built a successful career in the Divas division and good luck is wished to her as Total Divas begins what is sure to be a highly-rated season. The show can be watched Sunday nights on the E! Network.
                                                                                                

Thanks for reading this Divas news update. Have you watched Total Divas? Comment below with your thoughts on Rosa Mendes and the show. In the meantime, keep up with all things Mitch on Twitter @MitchNickelson. Take care.

Leave a Reply

