CM Punk Gets (Kayfabe) Arrested

cm punk blackhawks jersey

Even though CM Punk has spent most of 2014 not involved with professional wrestling, he still seems to find the time to play along with fake stories about himself. Over this past weekend, rumors spread like wildfire on social media that CM Punk was arrested.

Arrests are public record and since no booking charges have been circulating online, this is a rumor that is easily squashed. However, the info kept spreading and became quite the trending topic on Twitter. After being constantly portrayed as the jailbird online, Punk finally addressed the issue with his usual wit and charm…

While this post is funny by itself, Punk didn’t stop there…

And as of now, this is the most recent gem courtesy of the “incarcerated” former WWE Champion…

The lesson to be learned from all of this is to not believe everything you read on the Internet…unless it’s from everyone’s favorite “Sociopathic straight edge atheist jerk with no instagram account.”

I’m sure Colt Cabana will always be there to bail him out.
                                                                                                          

While you’re keeping up on all things CM Punk on Twitter, don’t forget to follow Mr. Mitch Nickelson as well. I won’t be tweeting from behind iron bars, but I’ll do my best to entertain.

4 thoughts on “CM Punk Gets (Kayfabe) Arrested”

  1. Admittedly, I wouldn’t have started to watch pro wrasslan without CM Punk, so I’ll always have a soft spot for the “sociopathic straight edge atheist jerk with no instagram account”.

    But his tweets are just comedy gold! I take everything with a pinch of salt online; if others did, Facebook wouldn’t be developing a brand new “Satire” tag that’ll appear on content. No seriously, they felt the need to explain to people “this page is satire” ;(

    Like

  2. haha, I’ve seen those satire tags. I didn’t realize that facebook was making them appear because people will believe anything until I saw it in a news article the other day.

    I followed CM Punk in early ROH and quit watching wrestling entirely in 2005. If it wasn’t for Punk, I would’ve quite sooner, probably around 2003. What brought be back to the WWE product, and wrestling in general, was Punk. Friends kept telling me how he kept rocking it and I eventually had to watch again to see what the deal was. I’m glad I at least caught the last couple of years of his WWE career.

    Like

  3. Yeah, I miss Punk. When I knew he was going to be in a match, I knew it was going to be a good match to see, if only because he was going to give all he had even when he was totally run down. You don’t see that too much anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

